13 Former St. Mary Youth Football Players Receive Academic Awards


On behalf of St. Mary Youth, we want to recognize this year’s former football players on their academic achievement awards. We’re very proud of the following players for the awards.


Presidential Education Award – Seniors receive this award for outstanding academic excellence throughout their high schoolyears by maintaining a cumulative 3.5 Grade Point Average


IHSA – Juniors and seniors who participated in Illinois High School Association Interscholastic Activities such as approved varsity sports, musical solo and ensemble competitions, and Scholastic Bowl competitions while maintaining a cumulative Grade Point Average of 3.5 or above are awarded.


ESCC Scholar Athlete – Top 20 (10 boys/10 girls) Senior varsity student athletes with the highest cumulative GPA.

Matthew Darbro - Presidential Award, IHSA Football, IHSA Soccer


Tyler Gillum - Presidential Award, IHSA Baseball, IHSA Cross Country


A.J. Golembiewski Presidential Award, IHSA Football, IHSA Baseball, IHSA Basketball


Kevin Herbst - Presidential Award, IHSA Football, IHSA Basketball


Michael Hucek - Top 10% of the Senior Class, Presidential Award, IHSA Basketball, IHSA Lacrosse, IHSA Bass Fishing, ESCC Scholar Athlete


Connor Kelly - Presidential Award, IHSA Football


Patrick Kelly, IHSA Track and Field


Anthony Ledig, IHSA Football


Thorsen Paglialong, ISHA Football, IHSA Lacrosse, IHSA Wrestling


Steven Pinter - Presidential Award, IHSA Football


Jake Potthoff - Presidential Award, IHSA Football, IHSA Lacrosse, ESCC Scholar Athlete


Jonathan Preston - ISHA Football, IHSA Basketball


Ryan St. Clair - Presidential Award IHSA Football






Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

312 Lincoln Ave Woodstock IL United States 60098

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon